There are K-Drama fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and tastes. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other.So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Drama fans from different countries. Just like the Kpopmap Fan Interview for idols, the Kpopmap Fan Interview for actors aims to open the opportunity for fans to promote, talk about, and share their love for their favorite actor/actress with our readers. Lina from India is next fan to answer our questions about her favorite actor- Lee MinHo! Check out how she became his fan, the reasons why she is a fan, the dramas she recommends, and much more insights about Lee MinHo. Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from?Hello Kpopmap readers! I’m Lina (lmh.obsessed) and I’m from Kolkata, India. Who is your favorite Korean actor/actress? And how and when did you become a fan?My favourite actor is Lee MinHo. I came across his drama “Boys Over Flowers” which was being telecasted on Zing channel back in February 2021. What are the reasons why you love your favorite actor?It’s of course Lee MinHo’s extraordinary visuals that made me so curious about him but after I became his fan, I read a lot of articles dating from 2009, watched many interviews, saw his fanmeet videos and got the impression that this man is so much more than just a beautiful face and a great physique! Lee MinHo is kind, super sweet, very thoughtful of his fans, humble, a donation angel, hardworking and a talented actor. He’s always very genuine and not pretentious. I never thought I’d stan a celebrity but here I am! He’s my love, idol and inspiration. Can you recommend dramas or movies starring your favorite actor for new fans?I fell for him in “Boys Over Flowers” so that’s the first drama I’d recommend. Next is “Legend of the Blue Sea” followed by “Faith” and then “The King: Eternal Monarch”. I’d want viewers to watch “Pachinko” after these dramas so that they can experience and enjoy Lee MinHo’s versatility. Do you have an all-time favorite scene? Can you describe it or share a video?Oh there are so many! But one scene remains stuck in my head; his cameo as William Choi in his own drama “The Legend of the Blue Sea.” He looked smashing hot and the scenes gave birth to the iconic line ‘Dissgerssting Shit’ xD It’s definitely a favourite of mine! What was your favorite answer given by your favorite actor in an interview?During the ad campaign of Boss, Lee MinHo was asked who’s a boss for him and he said it’s his mom. I love how much respect and gratitude he has for his mother. She’s his everything. I relate a lot because my mother is my world as well. What is your favorite actor’s influence on your daily life or yourself?“Boys Over Flowers” opened the door to K-Dramas for me. During the pandemic I was in a very dark place mentally and nothing made me happy or satisfied. Watching K-Dramas made me feel alive again and I’ll always be thankful to Lee MinHo for that. ❤️❤️ For Kpopmap readers who are not familiar with Korean dramas/movies yet, please tell us what makes Korean actors and Korean dramas/movies attractive to you.Okay first of all the variety. Every K-Drama is different from the another. The actors are amazing in their work, the storyline always serves, there’s great depiction of Korean culture and superb fashion that people will love. K-Dramas are not just aesthetically pleasing, but they also connect deep with the viewers on emotions too. What genre do you want your favorite actor to appear in? What’s the reason?I wanted to see Lee MinHo in a gray character. “Pachinko” did fulfill my desire. He’s acting as a gynecologist in his next drama so I’m very excited, it’s a first for him! But I truly want him to see act as a University Professor or a Psychopath! 🙈 What are the actors you would like your favorite actor to act with? What’s the reason?I love JiSoo from BLACKPINK and now that she’s an actress, I want her to act with Lee MinHo. They did a commercial years back and looked great together. I see the potential of great chemistry! Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite actor?Ah people always complain about Lee MinHo playing rich roles and that he lacks versatility. But the characters are never the same! Even if his most hit roles like Gu JunPyo, Kim Tan, Lee Gon, Koh HanSu were rich, they’ve no commonalities. JunPyo is nowhere close to Tan, Tan is nowhere close to Gon. Lee MinHo exudes a very rich and exquisite aura so such roles suit him but he made sure they’re all distinct and for me, that’s versatility! What is the 1st K-Drama you’ve watched?“Boys Over Flowers”. Which character played by your favourite actor made you fall in love with them?Lee MinHo playing Gu JunPyo in “Boys Over Flowers” made me fall in love with him. He played the role so effortlessly and naturally as if it was tailor made for just him! Describe them in 5 words.The five words to describe Lee MinHo would be: handsome, talented, thoughtful, dedicated, warm, and wise! Lina’s message to Lee MinHo:I have a lot to say and I’m afraid it won’t fit in here 🤭 Just want to say that I love Lee MinHo a lot and I’m a very proud and happy MINOZ. I’ll always look forward to his projects and wish happiness for him. He was, is and will always be my no.1!Thank you for answering our questions, MINOZ. If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  Kpopmap Fan Interview: Two Indian MINOZs Talk About Their Favorite Actor Lee MinHo & The Reasons Why They Love Him by FANS|Jun 11, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Hwang InYoup & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Mar 25, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Jung HaeIn & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Feb 14, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor Nam JooHyuk & Why She Loves Him by FANS|Feb 11, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 89Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 57Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 28Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 38Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 95Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 23Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 29Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 16Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 89Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 4Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 44Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo   Why She Is A Proud MINOZ  - 40